Auction of Contemporary Art to benefit ONE FINE DAY e.V. at Grisebach

Artists for Art

ONE FINE DAY e.V. has been involved in Kibeira, Kenya’s largest slum, for over 10 years. In conjunction with Kenyan artists, dancers, acrobats and musicians, ONE FINE DAY offers workshops and teaching modules for children and young people, so that by realising their individual artistic talents they can live their lives more freely, more imaginatively and more confidently. 1500 pupils take part in the events each week.

The wide-ranging course program (fine arts, music, creative writing, acting, ballet, acrobatics, dance) has until now taken place in rooms provided by partner schools in the Kibera und Mathare slums.

To secure the sustainability and efficiency of the project, ONE FINE DAY has this year acquired a piece of land and a rudimentary building in the middle of the Kibera slum. Here we hope to construct the ONE FINE DAY ARTS CENTRE as a permanent location for the project.

In order to construct and upgrade this new home of the arts located amidst the most difficult of living conditions, ONE FINE DAY needs additional support.

ONE FINE DAY is therefore putting on an auction of contemporary works


On Friday, 14th December 2018 at 7pm

at Grisebach

Fasanenstrasse 27, 10719 Berlin


The proceeds of which should enable the construction of the ARTS CENTRE



Tuesday 11th December 7pm – 9:30pm



Wednesday 12th December – Thursday 13th December, 10 am – 6 pm

Friday 14th December 10 am – 3 pm



Friday 14th December 7pm

Auctioneer: Lena Winter (Grisebach)



Christian Achenbach, Tamina Amadyar, Katja Aufleger, Peter Böhnisch, Jonas Burgert, Zhivago Duncan, Ornella Fieres, Andreas Golder, F.C. Gundlach, Flaka Haliti, He Xiangyu, Uwe Henneken, Gregor Hildebrandt, Christian Hoosen, Okka-Esther Hungerbühler, John Isaacs, Alexander Iskin, Caroline Kryzecki, Jeewi Lee, Jonathan Meese, Florian Meisenberg, Isa Melsheimer, Andreas Mühe, David Nicholson, Tal R, David Renggli, Daniel Richter, Julian Rosefeldt, Thomas Ruff, Michael Sailstorfer, Titus Schade, Erik Schmidt, Yann-Vari Schubert, Norbert Schwontkowski, Katja Strunz, Gert und Uwe Tobias, Paloma Varga Weisz, Julius von Bismarck, Jorinde Voigt


Further information: (website in German)